CB CAPITAL PARTNERS, INC.  
关于我们
我们的服务
焦点行业
交易
公司新闻
我们的团队
媒体中心
联系我们

投资银行家

克里斯托弗·J·巴克洛斯基 (Christopher J. Baclawski)
执行合伙人 ~ Investment Banking
christopher.baclawski@cbcapital.com | vCard

Baclawski先生于2001年创办了CB投资银行。迄今为止、Baclawski先生已参与过许多宗重大交易、涉及并购、公开市场资金募集、商业价值评估、公平意见书、以及私募债权、股权融资等多方面、为客户融资总额达20亿美元以上。Baclawski先生在多个行业具有丰富经验、包括高科技、医疗保健、消费品、工业制造、及金融服务业等。

在创办CB投资银行之前、Baclawski先生曾就职于富国证券 (Wells Fargo Securities) 的投资银行及公司财务部门、高盛 (Goldman Sachs) 及CB Richard Ellis的房地产投资银行部门。Baclawski先生在金融服务业的职业生涯开始于AT&T 的全球商业财务部门、他是1994年AT&T的学术成就奖(Academic Achievement Award) 获得者。Baclawski先生在多个国家做过关于公司财务的演讲、并积极参与各种慈善活动。

Baclawski先生于1994年毕业于加州大学洛杉矶分校 (University of California – Los Angeles)。获得经济和商业学位并专注于生物科学、目前担任加州大学尔湾分校 (University of California-Irvine) Paul Merage管理学院The Don Beal Center的董事职务。

Back to top

dotted line
杜嘉康 CFA、CAIA (Henry To、CFA、CAIA)
Managing Director ~ Investment Banking Research
henry.to@cbcapital.com | vCard

杜先生是CB投资银行的Managing Director、凭借其多年的投资,咨询和商业价值评估等经验。杜先生在机构资产管理,投资组合配置、全球宏观经济和公共政策等领域拥有丰富的经验。他为CB投资银行带来了他独特的商业理念、创业精神、管理经验、以及专业的咨询技能。

此前,杜先生曾是MarketThoughts有限责任公司(MarketThoughts LLC)的创始人和管理合伙人、提供投资咨询服务、以满足全球投资者、其中包括世界上最大的另类资产管理公司(例如都铎基金Tudor Funds)。 杜先生还曾在巴克咨询公司(Buck Consultants)、Lukens能源集团(Lukens Energy Group)、(现Black & Veatch公司的一部分)。美世(Mercer)等公司担任投资,能源咨询和精算咨询等职务、从中取得了机构资产管理、团队管理、和非传统资产价值评估等领域丰富的经验、如ERISA退休金/精算合约、天然气存储领域、和天气衍生品合约。

杜先生曾是西方养老金及福利会议(橘郡分会)上一位很有特色的演讲者、讨论关于私募股权投资和基础设施投资在养老基金的投资组合中的作用。杜先生也曾任教于加州大学洛杉矶分校罗斯金公共事务学院(UCLA Luskin School of Public Affairs)。以其专业实力开展并讲授了各种公共政策领域的课程、包括教育、犯罪、毒品、国家安全和国际政策等。杜先生还曾接受纽约时报(New York Times)的商业版面、以及其他诸多刊物的采访。

杜先生毕业于莱斯大学(Rice University)获数学和经济学学士学位、他还拥有加州大学洛杉矶分校安德森管理学院(UCLA Anderson School of Management)金融专业MBA学位、和加州大学洛杉矶分校罗斯金公共事务学院(UCLA Luskin School of Public Affairs)国际公共政策硕士学位(MPP)。

Back to top

dotted line
朱斯·乔姆斯基 (Jules Jomsky)
合伙人 ~ Investment Banking
jules.jomsky@cbcapital.com

Jomsky先生是CB投资银行的合伙人之一。他拥有超过20年的事务性融资经验、包括并购、公司资本重组、地产收购、再融资、发展和/或建设、以及商业营运的资金要求。同时、Jomsky先生还有着资深的小企业贷款业务背景、为他的客户完成超过25亿美元的传统和小企业管理局(Small Business Administration)融资。Jomsky先生的客户和行业领域相当广泛多样、他在包括便利店、加油站、和无线等行业都有着丰富的经验。Jomsky先生还具有与南美和亚洲地区良好的合作关系和国际的交易经验。

Jomsky先生在加盟CB投资银行之前、曾在Cobblestone金融集团(Cobblestone Financial Group)担任CCO职务、这是一家提供全方位服务的商业房地产融资公司、专注于促成商业贷款融资、业务所涉及的产权范围从所有者用户到大型投资物业。他还曾在一宗南美矿井以1亿美元、向中国一家大型国营企业出售70%股权的资本重组和收购中、起着至关重要的角色。Jomsky先生还曾任职于美国几大银行、如联信银行(Comerica Bank)和全球商业银行(Premier Commercial Bank)业务发展和商业信贷部门。

他毕业于加州州立大学北岭分校(California State University、Northridge)获金融和房地产学士学位、另外他还拥有洛杉矶南加州大学马歇尔商学院(Marshall School of Business at the University of Southern California、Los Angeles)金融专业MBA学位。

Back to top

dotted line
唐纳·K·范德威(Tauna K. Vandeweghe)
Director ~ Business Development
tauna.vandeweghe@cbcapital.com | vCard

Vandeweghe女士是CB投资银行的业务发展部的总监(Director)。她有着超过20年的全球性多元化的金融业务发展经验。她一直在很多业务中担当着不可或缺的角色、涉及领域包括并购、公平意见书、商业价值评估、诉讼、资本重组、资产剥离、以及私募债权、股权融资等等。 同时、她在体育、科技、服装和传媒等方面专业造诣显著。Vandeweghe女士来自于体育界最知名的家族之一。她的父亲Ernest曾是纽约尼克斯队(NY Knick)和洛杉矶湖人队(Los Angeles Lakers)的队医、她的哥哥Kiki曾是NCAA和NBA全明星。GM和教练、她的女儿Coco是2008年美国网球公开赛少年冠军、目前在职业网坛仍排名前100。

Vandeweghe女士本人也一直被认为是加州历史上排名前50的运动员之一、其为公司带来了多方位的专业领域。她曾在加州大学洛杉矶分校(UCLA)时、参加了1976年奥运会游泳赛、夺得5次美国大学联盟锦标赛(NCAA)冠军、在南加州大学(USC)参加排球队时、再次赢得美国大学联盟锦标赛(NCAA)冠军、之后加入1984年奥运会排球队。Vandeweghe女士也有其在广播/新闻界成功的职业生涯、在洛杉矶、纽约和俄勒冈州、共事于ESPN、体育频道和多家网络传媒。 同时、她还是纽约的主要集资人之一、与慈善团体、政府和地方机构通力协作、巩固与众多高端金融个人和机构的关系。Vandeweghe女士还曾致力于SoBe市场营销的初始工作、以及无糖果冻(Sugar Free Jello)的市场营销。她策划并开展了各种非营利性活动、成为男子职业篮球队的第一位女性经理人。自从她移居到了加州、她还与Niken合作。销售、开发营销工具、并提高了私募股权。

Vandeweghe女士曾就读于美国加州大学洛杉矶分校(University of California at Los Angeles)。通信专业,以及美国南加州大学(University of Southern California)、广播新闻专业。

Back to top

dotted line
吴宁波 (Matt Wu)
Vice President~ Investment Banking
matt.wu@cbcapital.com

吴先生是CB投资银行的副总裁(Vice President)之一、致力于中国市场的业务发展。吴先生自2010年加入CB投资银行以来、凭借其优秀的双语能力、对中美商业文化和市场广泛的学识、以及多年的企业战略和市场分析等经验,已参与了公司多项海外并购和普通并购业务。

吴先生在加盟CB投资银行之前,曾就职于罗仕投资银行(Roth Capital Partners)。致力于证券研究工作、并具有超过10年的全球供应链管理经验、包括任职于3M等著名跨国公司、从事业务涉及亚洲、北美、欧洲和拉美等商业市场。他的母语是中文国语、并能讲流利的英语。

吴先生毕业于美国加州大学尔湾分校(University of California、Irvine)。获工商管理硕士学位(MBA)。并专注于金融战略。他还拥有中国南京航空航天大学(Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics)飞行器制造专业学士学位。

Back to top

dotted line

CB CAPITAL PARTNERS, INC.  
About CB Capital
Services
Industry Focus
Industry Focus
Transactions
News
Team
Media Center
Contact Us

INVESTMENT BANKING PROFESSIONALS

Christopher J. Baclawski
Managing Partner ~ Investment Banking
(949) 415-7321 | christopher.baclawski@cbcapital.com | vCard

Mr. Baclawski is the founding Managing Partner for CB Capital Partners which was established in 2001. Mr. Baclawski has participated in numerous corporate finance transactions, including mergers & acquisitions; initial, secondary and convertible subordinated debenture offerings; private placements of equity and debt securities; recapitalizations and go-private transactions, business valuations and fairness opinions. In aggregate, Mr. Baclawski has been involved in excess of $2.0 billion of transactional value. Mr. Baclawski's investment banking experience spans working in a variety of industries including digital media, retail & consumer, healthcare, financial services and technology.

Prior to forming CB Capital Partners, Mr. Baclawski held Investment Banking and Corporate Finance positions with firms such as Wells Fargo Securities, L.H. Friend & Co., T Rowe Price, Bankers Trust, and the Real Estate Asset Management divisions of both Goldman Sachs Company (Archon Group) and CB Richard Ellis Investors. Mr. Baclawski began his career in the financial services industry with AT&T's Global Business Financial Division and was the recipient of the 1994 AT&T Academic Achievement Award. Mr. Baclawski has lectured on various corporate finance topics both domestically and internationally and is active with a limited number of philanthropic activities.

Mr. Baclawski received a B. A. degree in Economics and Business with distinction from the University of California at Los Angeles in 1994 with a concentration in Biological Sciences. In addition, Mr. Baclawski is a founding charter member of TiE Orange County (which is now TiE South Coast) and currently serves on the Advisory Board for the Don Beall Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship at the University of California, Irvine, where he is a longtime supporter and sponsor of the Business Plan Competition at the Paul Merage School of Business, and is a co-developer of the school’s “Anatomy of Business” educational series.

Back to top

dotted line
Henry To, CFA, CAIA, FRM
Partner & Chief Investment Officer
(214) 932-3421 | henry.to@cbcapital.com | vCard

Mr. To currently serves as Chief Investment Officer and Head of Research for CB Capital Partners by leveraging his many years of investment, consulting, and valuation experience. Mr. To has extensive experience in institutional asset management, portfolio allocation, global macroeconomics and public policy. Mr. To brings his unique business ideas, entrepreneurial mindset, managerial experience, and professional consulting skills to CB Capital Partners.

Previously, Mr. To was the Founder and Managing Partner of MarketThoughts LLC, an investment advisory service catering to global investors, including the world’s largest alternative asset management firms (e.g. Tudor Funds). Prior to  MarketThoughts LLC, Mr. To held Investment, Energy Consulting, and Actuarial Consulting positions with firms such as Buck Consultants, Lukens Energy Group (now part of Black & Veatch), and Mercer, where he obtained substantial experience in institutional asset management, team management, and performed valuations on non-traditional assets such as ERISA pension/actuarial contracts, natural gas storage fields, and weather derivative contracts.

Mr. To is also an Adjunct Professor at the UCLA Luskin School of Public Affairs. In that capacity, Mr. To created a class curriculum and lectured on a variety of public policy areas, including education, crime, drug, national security, international policy, and global leadership. Mr. To has been a featured speaker at the Western Pension & Benefits Conference (Orange County Chapter), where he discussed the role of private equity and infrastructure investing in pension fund portfolios. Mr. To has been interviewed and quoted by CNBC, CCTV, the Wall Street Journal, and the New York Times Business Section, among other media outlets and publications.

Mr. To received a BA in Mathematics and Economics from Rice University, an MBA in Finance from UCLA Anderson School of Management, and a Masters of Public Policy (MPP) in International Policy from UCLA Luskin School of Public Affairs.

Back to top

dotted line
Jules Jomsky
Managing Director ~ Investment Banking
(949) 415-7320 | jules.jomsky@cbcapital.com| vCard

Mr. Jomsky currently serves as Managing Director for CB Capital Partners. Mr. Jomsky has over 20 years experience in transactional financing including mergers and acquisitions, company recapitalizations, real estate acquisition, refinancing, development, and/or construction, and business working capital requirements. Mr. Jomsky also has an extensive background in small business lending completing over $2.5 billion in conventional and SBA (Small Business Administration) financings for his clients. Mr. Jomsky’s clientele and industry expertise is diverse; however, he has extensive experience in the hospitality, convenience store, gas station, and wireless industries. Mr. Jomsky also has international transaction experience completing with strong relationships in South America and Asia.

Prior to joining CB Capital Partners, Mr. Jomsky served as CCO for Cobblestone Financial Group a full service commercial real estate financing company specializing in procuring commercial loan financing for all properties types from owner user to large investment properties. He also played a key role in the acquisition, recapitalization, and 70% equity sale for $100 million of a mine in South America to a major Chinese State run company. Mr. Jomsky has also held positions in several major US Banks such as Comerica Bank and Premier Commercial Bank on both the Business Development and Credit Underwriting sides of commercial lending divisions.

He received a BA in Finance and Real Estate from California State University, Northridge and an MBA in Finance from the Marshall School of Business at the University of Southern California, Los Angeles.

Back to top

dotted line
Charles L. Baecker
Chief Operating Officer
(949) 415-7322 | charles.baecker@cbcapital.com | vCard

Charles Baecker serves as CB Capital’s Chief Operating Officer, providing leadership to the firm in designing, implementing and overseeing the firm’s systems, processes and procedures.  A 35-year veteran of Southern California industry, Mr. Baecker has 20 years’ experience in various executive management roles including Founder, President, VP Sales & Marketing as well as having served as adviser and observer to various start-ups.

Prior to coming to CB Capital, Mr. Baecker worked for industry leaders Baxter, Beckman Coulter, Exxon, Ernst and Young and Wonderware Corporation in a number of management roles.  As an executive in the Los Angeles management consulting practice of Ernst & Young, Mr. Baecker provided consulting services in IT and software systems for both mid-cap companies and Fortune 500 divisions across the Western US.  At Wonderware, Mr. Baecker was part of the team that took the company public, creating a market capitalization of over $300 million.  From 2005 to 2015, Mr. Baecker was Administrative Director of The Beall Center for Innovation & Entrepreneurship at UC Irvine’s Paul Merage School of Business where he was also a Lecturer in both entrepreneurship and business strategy. 

Mr. Baecker received a B. A. degree in Economics from the University of Southern California and a Master of Business Administration from California Polytechnic University, Pomona.

Back to top

dotted line
Meghana S. Gaikwad
Director
(949) 415-7327 | meghana.gaikwad@cbcapital.com | vCard

Ms. Gaikwad is a Vice President at CB Capital Partners where she supports the firm’s corporate finance and Merger & Acquisition activities in the US and emerging markets. Since joining CB Capital Partners Ms. Gaikwad has been extensively involved in cross border business development in the Indian market by leveraging her knowledge of the US and Indian business cultures. In addition, she also specializes in technology-related M&A transactions and investment opportunities.

Prior to joining CB Capital, Ms. Gaikwad has worked in India and the US in the Telecommunication and IT industry for companies like Nextwave Wireless Inc., Qualcomm, and SEED Infotech Ltd.

Ms. Gaikwad has an MBA with honors from the UCI Paul Merage School of Business, Masters of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering, Summa Cum Laude from the California State Polytechnic University, Pomona and a Bachelor in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering from Pune University.

Back to top

dotted line
Tauna K. Vandeweghe
Director ~ Business Development
(949) 415-7320 | tauna.vandeweghe@cbcapital.com | vCard

Ms. Vandeweghe is a Director of Business Development for CB Capital Partners. Ms. Vandeweghe has over 20 years of global diversified financial and business development experience. She has played an integral role in a variety of assignments including mergers & acquisitions, fairness opinions, valuation, litigation, recapitalizations, divestitures, private placements of debt and equity securities and restructurings. She also has notable expertise in sports, technology, apparel and media. Ms. Vandeweghe comes from one of the most recognized family names in the sports industry. Her father Ernest was a NY Knick and team doctor to the Los Angeles Lakers, her brother Kiki was a multiple NCAA and NBA All Star, GM and Coach, and her daughter Coco was a 2008 US Open Junior Champion and is currently ranked in the top 100 in professional tennis.

Considered as one of the top 50 athletes in California history, Ms. Vandeweghe brings a multifaceted expertise to the company. She competed in the 1976 Olympics in Swimming while attending UCLA, winning 5 NCAA titles, then went on to USC playing Volleyball, winning a NCAA Title then going on to the 1984 Olympic Volleyball team. Ms. Vandeweghe went on to a successful broadcast/journalism career in L.A., New York and Oregon, working with ESPN, Sports Channel and various Networks. She also became one of the major fund raisers in NY, working with charities, government and local entities, entrenching herself with numerous high profile financial individuals and institutions. Ms. Vandeweghe also worked on the initial stages of marketing for SoBe and marketing tours for Sugar Free Jello. She marketed and ran various non-for-profit events moving on to become the first women to be a General Manager for a men’s professional basketball team. Since she has relocated to California, she worked with Niken, in sales, developing marketing tools and also raising private equity.

Ms. Vandeweghe attended both the University of California at Los Angeles where she studied Communications, and the University of Southern California where she studies Broadcast Journalism.

Back to top

dotted line
Matt Wu
Vice President ~ Investment Banking
(949) 415-7320 | matt.wu@cbcapital.com | vCard

Mr. Wu is Vice President for CB Capital Partners of Investment Banking with a specialization in the Chinese markets. Since Mr. Wu first joined CB Capital Partners as an associate in 2010, Mr. Wu has been engaged in our cross border M&A transactions and general M&A due diligence by leveraging his bilingual language skills and his comprehensive knowledge in US and China business cultures, as well as his previous experience in corporate strategy and quantitative analysis.

Prior to joining CB Capital Partners, Mr. Wu worked for Roth Capital Partners in Equity Research and has more than 10 years of experience in supply chain management in a global environment, working for a group of prominent companies such as 3M, within the Asian, North American, European and Latin American markets. He’s a native speaker of Mandarin Chinese and speaks fluent English.

Mr. Wu received his MBA degree from University of California, Irvine with a concentration in Finance and Strategy and a B.E. degree in Aircraft Manufacturing Engineering from Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics.

Back to top

dotted line